Подарочные сертификаты Подарочные сертификаты
 
Войти
/
Регистрация
Регистрация позволяет Вам пользоваться дополнительными услугами нашего магазина
Корзина
(044)360 57 00 (050)224 55 56 (093)717 79 30 (068)940 91 51

Доставка по Киеву

БЕСПЛАТНО
при заказе от 500 грн.

Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance

Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance - купить и читать книгу
Кликните на картинку для расширенного просмотра
0.00
0 отзывов
Артикул:205811

Характеристики книги "Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance"

Издательство:

Год издания: 2019

Количество страниц:

336

Язык:

Английский

ISBN:

9781529014020

Переплёт:

3 - мягкий

Формат:

62x96/16 (150x230 мм)

Вес:

450 г

Описание книги «Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance»

'Smart and funny' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things The first step was learning to read, but if she really wants to turn her life around, Maggsie is going to have to trust other people - and that mig...

Описание книги «Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance»

'Smart and funny' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things

The first step was learning to read, but if she really wants to turn her life around, Maggsie is going to have to trust other people - and that might just be the hardest lesson she's ever faced . . .

Small and dyslexic, with a short fuse, bad teeth, a prison record and something to prove, Marguerite McNaughton - Maggsie - doesn't need anybody or anything, thank you very much. She's more than capable of looking after herself.

She's also about to discover that everyone needs someone, sometimes.
Even her.

The thing about trusting others, though, is that not everyone is trustworthy...

It starts when a fellow inmate gives Maggsie reading lessons. Then she's offered a job in London as a kitchen assistant, together with supported accommodation and a colleague who seems determined to befriend Maggsie, no matter what.

At first, Maggsie is convinced nothing will change.
Especially her.

But maybe this time can be different? Maybe Maggsie can be different - if she can just put her previous mistakes behind her and her trust in the right people.

Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance, by Frances Maynard, is an uplifting, heartwarming novel about the power of friendship and the written word, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Three Things about Elsie and Elizabeth is Missing.

Отзывы о книге «Maggsie Mcnaughton's Second Chance»

Здесь можете оставить
свой отзыв о товаре

Отзыв
Комментарий
Осталось

Оценка

Кому:
Тема:
Закрыть комментарий к отзыву
The One Plus One

Jojo Moyes

340 
Купить
The Book Thief

Маркус Зусак

257 
Купить
Paris for One and Other Stories

Джоджо Мойес

272 
Купить
Solar Bones

Mike McCormack

324 
Купить
Кот Боб. Тайна уличного кота

Джеймс Боуэн

180 
Купить
Наверх